Art-Based

Art - whether painting, clay, design, music, dance, theater, or many other activities - plays a role in everything that we do.

 

Childhood

We hold childhood sacred and strive to protect its inherant wonder so that children have the space to find their true selves.

 

Success

Our students experience emotional, social, physical, spiritual, and academic success when we allow them to be self-directed learners in a safe and loving environment.

 

Play

We encourage children to unearth a love of learning through play, exploration, and discovery.

 

Courage

When children find the courage to take risks, fail, and try again, they develop perseverance and grit in the face of any challenge.

 

Creativity

Because our students understand that failure is a part of the process, they are free to experiment with learning in creative and innovative ways.

 

Fresh Air

From the pasture to the pond to the trees, sandboxes, and lawns, we value and promote as much fresh air and outside learning as possible.

SUMMER ON THE FARM

SUMMER ON THE FARM

 

Keystone's, "Summer on the Farm," enrollment is coming soon.  Check back of February 20th, to enroll your child in our fun and exciting program.  For more information, click on the link below!!!

 

SUMMER ON THE FARM

Why Keystone?


August

Wednesday, August 7 - Teachers return to Keystone 

Wednesday, August 14 - Information Day - 9am-12pm

Thursday, August 15 - First Day of School - 8:15am-3:45pm

Monday, August 19 - Back to School Parent Night (4th and 5th Grades) - 6:30pm-7:30pm - Parents Only

Tuesday, August 20 - Back to School Parent Night (Preschool - 3rd Grade) - 6:30pm-8:00pm - Parents Only

 

September

Monday, September 2 - Labor Day - No School

Friday, September 13 - Bingo Night - 6:30pm-8:00pm

 

October

Monday, October 7 - Parent/Teacher Conferences - No School

Thursday, October 17 - Monday, October 21 - Fall Break - No School

Monday, October 21 - Professional Development

Tuesday, October 22 - Classes Resume

Thursday, October 31 -  Fall Party from 2:30-3:20pm (Preschool party from 12:30pm-1pm)

 
  • Mission Statement

    Keystone Adventure School and Farm recognizes and values the inherent curiosity of each child, nurtures compassion, inspires the love of learning and allows children the time and experiences necessary to embrace their intellectual, creative and social selves.