Art-Based

Art - whether painting, clay, design, music, dance, theater, or many other activities - plays a role in everything that we do.

 

Childhood

We hold childhood sacred and strive to protect its inherant wonder so that children have the space to find their true selves.

 

Success

Our students experience emotional, social, physical, spiritual, and academic success when we allow them to be self-directed learners in a safe and loving environment.

 

Play

We encourage children to unearth a love of learning through play, exploration, and discovery.

 

Courage

When children find the courage to take risks, fail, and try again, they develop perseverance and grit in the face of any challenge.

 

Creativity

Because our students understand that failure is a part of the process, they are free to experiment with learning in creative and innovative ways.

 

Fresh Air

From the pasture to the pond to the trees, sandboxes, and lawns, we value and promote as much fresh air and outside learning as possible.

SUMMER ON THE FARM

SUMMER ON THE FARM

 

Keystone's, "Summer on the Farm," enrollment is coming soon.  Check back of February 20th, to enroll your child in our fun and exciting program.  For more information, click on the link below!!!

 

SUMMER ON THE FARM

Why Keystone?


December

Wednesday, December 5 - MidFirst Performance

Friday, December 7 - Birthday Parties (Oct, Nov, Dec)

Friday, December 7 - Parent and Keystone Meeting

Tuesday, December 11 - Group Tour

Thursday, December 13 - Holiday Program 

Tuesday, December 18 - Holiday Party

December 19 - January 7 - WINTER BREAK

 

January

Tuesday, January 8 - Return to School

Tuesday, January 15 - Group Tour

Monday, January 21 - NO SCHOOL (Professional Development)

Sunday, January 27 - Keystone Open House for Prospective Families @ Keystone from 2-4

 

February

Tuesday, February 12 - Group Tour

Wednesday, February 13 - Valentines Day Party 

Thursday, February 14 - Friday, February 15 - NO SCHOOL (Mid-Winter Break)

Monday, February 18 - NO SCHOOL (Parent/Teacher Conferences)

 
  • Mission Statement

    Keystone Adventure School and Farm recognizes and values the inherent curiosity of each child, nurtures compassion, inspires the love of learning and allows children the time and experiences necessary to embrace their intellectual, creative and social selves.